Close

Overlook Announcements

DOE_Letter_OMS.JPG

Please click here to see the 2018 Overlook Middle School Accountability Report.

 mpf1orI0.gif

8th Grade ELA MCAS Session 1: Tuesday, April 8, 2019

8th Grade ELA MCAS Session 2: Wednesday, April 9, 2019

8th Grade ELA MCAS Make Ups: Thursday & Friday, April 11-12, 2019  

7th Grade ELA MCAS Session 1: Tuesday, April 23, 2019

7th Grade ELA MCAS Session 2: Wednesday, April 24, 2019

7th Grade ELA MCAS Make Ups: Thursday & Friday, April 25-26, 2019  

6th Grade ELA MCAS Session 1: Thursday, April 25, 2019

6th Grade ELA MCAS Session 2: Friday, April 26, 2019

6th Grade ELA MCAS Make Ups: Monday, April 29, 2019  

8th Grade STE MCAS Session 1: Tuesday, April 20, 2019

8th Grade STE MCAS Session 2: Wednesday, May 1, 2019

8th Grade STE MCAS Make Ups: Thursday & Friday, May 2-3, 2019

8th Grade Math MCAS Session 1: Monday, May 7, 2019

8th Grade Math MCAS Session 2: Tuesday, May 8, 2019

8th Grade Math MCAS Make Ups: Thursday & Friday, May 9-10, 2019

7th Grade Math MCAS Session 1: Tuesday, May 14, 2019

7th Grade Math MCAS Session 2: Wednesday, May 15, 2019

7th Grade Math MCAS Make Ups: Thursday & Friday, May 16-17, 2019

6th Grade Math MCAS Session 1: Thursday, May 16, 2019

6th Grade Math MCAS Session 2: Friday, May 17, 2019

6th Grade Math MCAS Make Ups: Monday & Tuesday, May 20-21, 2019

OMS_in_the_news.png

The Gardner News: A New Global Perspective- Seventh-grade students had the chance to experience the world from the inside out recently through the Bridgewater State University EarthView program. Mrs. Duncan had the 20-foot inflatable, hand-painted globe brought to Overlook Middle School to give students an inside view of where they are and where they can go. Read the article and check out some pictures here

The Gardner News: Walking in the Footsteps of Native Americans- Students in the sixth grade at Overlook Middle School had a chance to walk in the footsteps of Native Americans recently in a project where Mr. Duncan and member of the Audubon Society joined forces to introduce the traditions and ways of the people who once lived in the area. Read the full article and check out the pictures here.

Check out some of the new things Overlook students are doing in their classes!

Mrs. Duncan's Specials classes created their own websites to highlight various national parks. Check out the sites: 

National Parks Day 1

National Parks Day 2